Travel Safely

Entering the State Border of Republic of Croatia

Since the 1st of July, all the EU/EEA citizens and persons with permanent residence in EU/EEA (besides United Kingdom, Island, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican) may enter Croatia under the same circumstances as before the appearance of COVID-19 disease, but they are obliged to adhere to epidemiological measures and general and specific recommendations of Croatian Institute of Public Health.

All other foreign citizens are allowed to enter Croatia due to business or tourist reasons (with tourist reservation).
In order to shorten the procedure on the borders we advise you to previously fill out the form:

The Civil Protection Headquarters of Croatia has suspended the self-isolation measure.

European Commission approved the list of 15 countries that are considered safe and the States Members open the borders for the nationals of these countries: Alger, Australia, Monte Negro, Georgia, Japan, South Korea, Canada, China (under the condition of reciprocity), Morocco, New Zealand, Ruanda, Serbia, Thailand, Tunis and Uruguay.
The list of the countries will be reviewed each two weeks, according to epidemiologic criteria.

Travellers from England

Also, effective July 10th, travellers from England can visit Croatia with no quarantine restrictions on return to England, unless they have travelled through a destination which is not exempt.
As with EU/EEA nationals please be sure to:
– Fill out the ‘Enter Croatia’ form to help speed up the process of crossing the border
– Familiarize yourself with Croatia’s current safety measures
And in addition, please:
– Check out the latest FCO advice (The Foreign and Commonwealth Office – FCO)
– Fill out the UK’s Passenger Locator form so that you can get home with ease


Skip to content